Honors & Awards

  • Chancellor’s graduate research award, University of Illinois, Chicago
  • Pre-doctoral education for clinical and translational scientists fellowship, University of Illinois, Chicago
  • President’s Volunteer Service Award, The President of the United States
  • Provost Deiss Award for Biomedical Research, University of Illinois, Chicago (2015)
  • ASBMR 2021 Young Investigator Award, American Society for Bone and Mineral Research (10/01/2021)
  • Travel award at XIVth Congress of the International Society of Bone Morphometry., International Society of Bone Morphometry. (09/25/2019)
  • ASBMR 2019 Young Investigator Travel Grant, American Society for Bone and Mineral Research. (09/18/2019)
  • Alice L. Jee Young Investigator award, Orthopedic Research Society (07/26/2019)
  • Cohn Research Fellowship, Rush University Medical Center (04/20/2022)
  • AFMR Midwestern Regional Scholar Award, American Federation for Biomedical Research (04/16/2018)
  • ASIP Trainee Travel Award for Excellence in Neurodegenerative disease Research., Experimental Biology 2020 (04/04/2020)

Boards, Advisory Committees, Professional Organizations

  • Guest Editor, Jove (2020 - Present)
  • Communications Chair, Design and Data Analytics PIA, Alzheimer's Association (2022 - Present)

Professional Education

  • PhD, University of Illinois, Chicago, Bioengineering (2018)

Research Interests

  • Diversity and Identity
  • Educational Policy
  • Higher Education
  • Leadership and Organization
  • Professional Development
  • Research Methods
  • Science Education
  • Technology and Education